Ministries

Our parish is blessed to have an active, faith-filled group of parishioners
who are always willing to share their time and talents in service to Our Lord.              

 To learn more about a ministry, please click on its name.

                              

Church of the Good Shepherd

 

ACTS Ministry

Women: Veronica Contreras

(210)392-5238
goodshepherdactscore@gmail.com

Men: Robert Sorrell

(210)325-0389
goodshepherdactscore@gmail.com

Teens: Erick Tijerina

(210)651-2251
ericktijerina@gmail.com
 

Adoration

Marti Porter

(210)658-5553
jporter008@gmail.com
 

Altar Servers

Deacon Elmer Fernandez

(210)881-9924
elmerfernandez54@gmail.com
 

AMIGA

Joyce Carroll

(210)383-4207
jcarroll22@satx.rr.com
 

Bereavement Team

Bertha Weigold

(210)658-5726
bgyau01@yahoo.com
 

Bereavement Meals

Dorothy Olson

(210)651-7315
 

Catholic Daughters of America

Daisy Russell

(210)913-1955
mrsdaisyrussell@gmail.com
 

Divine Mercy

Addie Rodriguez

(210)467-7971
gseadm1@gmail.com
 

Eucharistic Ministers - Masses

Trudy Brink

(210)658-7372
eucharistministers@aol.com
 

Eucharistic Ministers - Homebound

Nancy Paulson

(210)658-8324
nantony6@hotmail.com
 

Autumn Winds Nursing Home

Archie King

(210)468-2312
arvellaking@yahoo.com
 

New Haven Retirement Home

David Weekes

(210)488-4051
dnvweekes@att.net
 

Silver Tree Nursing Home

Doris Adam

(210)658-7817
dorisadam@satx.rr.com
 

Fellowship of Catholic Christian Women

Tracey Ellison

(210)882-9408
tlellison89@satx.rr.com
 

Fill the Crib

Chrissy Swintek

(210)835-7904
swgirlies@gmail.com
 

Finance Council

Fr. Octavio Muguerza

(210)658-4350
gsoffice@satx.rr.com
 

Food Bank

Deacon Elmer Fernandez

(240)273-2461
elmerfernandez54@gmail.com
 

Habitat for Humanity

Greg Ellison

(210)882-9528
g.ellison@satx.rr.com
 

Hospitality

Carol Schindler

(210)274-1725
carol.schindler82@gmail.com
 

Knights of Columbus

Hank Alves

(210)566-5267
halves1@att.net
 

Knights of Columbus Ladies Auxiliary

Patsy Foxworth

(210)846-4150
phfoxworth@sbcglobal.net
 

Ladies Altar Society

Sandra Mazzurana

(210)364-7677
sandymazzurana@aol.com
 

Lectors

Clyde & Delfina Rothman

(210)566-3153
supplicator@satx.rr.com
 

Library

Margaret Riley

(210)658-0405
 

MUSIC MINISTRY

 

8:00 AM Choir

Therese Quinn

(210)566-3283
daddymom@sbcglobal.net
 

11:30 AM Choir

Barbara Taylor

(210)658-7157
ttaylor46@satx.rr.com
 

5:30 PM Choir

Kristen Golla

(210)912-3792
kristen.golla@yahoo.com
 

Youth Band

Felix Figueroa

(210)331-8458
clarissa15fig@yahoo.com
 

Pastoral Council

Dave Dumas

(210)788-9502
catahoulamooch@yahoo.com
 

Needles & Pins Quilting Group

Kathy Allen

(210)379-6708
lallen8@satx.rr.com
 

RCIA

Deacon Harvey Balcer

(210)945-7691
harveybalcer@sbcglobal.net
 

Sacristans

Vicki Weekes

(210)488-2866
dnvweekes@att.net
 

Ushers

Richard Bauman

(210)658-4185
10richard@att.net
 

Youth Ministry - Jr. High Edge

Erick Tijerina

(210)215-7441
ericktijerina@gmail.com
 

Youth Ministry - Life Teen & Teen ACTS

Erick Tijerina
(210)215-7441
ericktijerina@gmail.com
 

Immaculate Conception Mission Church

 

Adoration

Jerry Kirstein

(210)420-2498
 

Adoration for Vocations

Jean Smith

(830)914-3653
 

Altar Servers

Cassandra Martinez

(210)336-9592
1994captin@gmail.com
 

Bereavement Team

Lorina Hoffmann

(830)556-5452
lhhch927@aol.com
 

Bereavement Meals

Clara Meuth

(830)914-4834
csm2432@yahoo.com
 

Divine Mercy

Carolyn Haese

(210)313-6865
chaese1@satx.rr.com
 

Eucharistic Ministers

Carolyn Haese

(210)313-6865
chaese1@satx.rr.com
 

Festival

Dale Koehler

(210)721-2073
dalekoehler@sbcglobal.net
 

Food Bank

Jerry Kirstein

(830)822-0599
 

Ladies' Guild

Holly Squires

(618)977-4474
hasquires@yahoo.com
 

Lectors

Carol Herber

(210)392-5504
cherber100@yahoo.com
 

Pastoral Council

Dale Koehler

(210)721-2073
dalekoehler@sbcglobal.net
 

Prayer Line

Leona Davenport

(830)914-3474
leona@heitx.com
 

Sacristans

Bobbie Ray

(210)260-9977
bray234@gmail.com
 

Ushers

Jerry Trahan

(830)914-4834
lesjer79@gvec.net

 

To volunteer or to obtain more information about a particular ministry, please CLICK HERE for a sign-up form.  Please note: Participation in some ministries requires a criminal background check (provided by the Archdiocese) and the permission of the Pastor.

 

To volunteer or to obtain more information about a particular ministry, please click here for a sign-up form.

Please note: Participation in some ministries requires a criminal background check (provided by the Archdiocese) and the permission of the Pastor.